1. The Story So Far have announced an acoustic EP.

    The EP, titled ‘Songs of’ (artwork above), will be released on June 17 via Pure Noise Records, and will feature some old and new TSSF songs, and some covers.

    The band announced the news on their Facebook pages, saying:
        We will be releasing Songs Of via Pure Noise Records on June 17th! An acoustic EP with a few old, new and not even ours! Enjoy!”

  2. Emarosa have released their first single since the departure of Jonny Craig in 2011.

    The song, titled ‘Mad’, is the first track to be unveiled on their upcoming album Versus.

  3. Letlive. have released the next installment in their Renditions series, this time releasing ‘The Dope Beat’ with Dan ‘Soupy’ Campbell of pop punk outfit the Wonder Years putting his spin on the third verse.

    Have a listen above. What do you guys think?

  4. Veara have released the music video for their new single, ‘Next Stop… Everywhere’. Watch it above

    The single is the latest song the be released off of the band’s sophomore album Growing Up is Killing Me, which is out now via Epitaph Records.

  5. Suicide Silence have announced that they will be naming their new record after some lyrics left behind by their late frontman Mitch Lucker.

    The album, which will be titled You Can’t Stop Me, is reportedly named after a set of lyrics Lucker left behind before is tragic death in 2012. 

    The news was announced in the following statement from the band:

         "The long and short of it is this, Mitch left behind a set of lyrics with the title ‘You Can’t Stop Me.’ This gave us chills, to say the least, and we knew we had the title and title track. This filled us with inspiration for writing sessions to empower us and empower you, the supporters of Suicide Silence.

    We as a band (and Steve Evetts) worked tirelessly on this record and I’m not gonna say we can’t wait for you to hear it. I’m gonna tell you that you have to hear it. You have to sit and listen from start to finish.

    I’m not gonna tell you this is our best record we’ve ever done. I’m gonna tell you this is the record we care more about than any record we’ve ever done. This is a record that we fought, bled, sweated, and fucking cried over.

    Go pick up a copy and turn this sucker up to eleven.

    We couldn’t be more excited.

    Thank you all for supporting Suicide Silence.”

    You Can’t Stop Me will be released this July, and will be the first from the band to feature new vocalist Eddie Hermida.

  6. Indie-pop darlings Echosmith have announced that they are the featured artist on this season of MTV’s Awkward.

    The band will have their music played throughout the entire season, and will also be the centerpiece of an upcoming storyline in the show.

  7. Motionless in White have announced the released date for their upcoming third album.

    The album, which will be titled ‘Reincarnate’, will be released on September 16 via Fearless Records.

    Reincarnate’ will be the band’s first album since their 2012 release, 'Infamous'.

  8. If you were planning on check what Slipknot are up to on any of their social media pages, you might want to rethink as the band have gone on a media blackout to focus on finishing their new album.

    The band have (literally) blacked out their social media pages so that they can put all their attention and energy into recording their first album without bassist Paul Gray and drummer Joey Jordison.

    By the sounds of things, the band are putting all they have into the record to compensate of the sad loss of Gray and the departure of Jordison.

    Frontman Corey Taylor said in an interview with Kerrang! that this new record will be “everything you want in a Slipknot album”, so we’ll just have to patiently wait. 

    Bring it on we say!

  9. La Dispute have announced the departure of guitarist Kevin Whittemore has left the band.

    The band first announced this at their recent shows in Grand Rapids and Cleveland, and have now posted a statement on their official website about the matter.

    The statement, titled ‘3 Cheers for Kev’, read:

         ”For those of you not present at either our Grand Rapids or our Cleveland show this past Sunday and Monday respectively (excepting of course close friends not in attendance who were privy to this information prior to the commencement of tour), Kevin has, after roughly ten years of standing to my left and playing guitar in La Dispute, decided to move on to pursue other endeavors. Unsurprisingly, he’s stepping only sideways in his passion, opting instead to pursue the building of beautiful guitars rather than to play guitar beautifully as a profession, enrolling in a luthiery school here in our home state of Michigan starting this summer.

    As those of you forced to suffer through my sentimental speeches during his final two shows have already heard me say, it’s as difficult for us to see him step down as it must’ve been for him to commit to doing so, and our sadness in him leaving is surpassed only by our excitement for him in the future he has chosen. He is nothing short of truly remarkable human, and he has been a vitally important member of whatever this thing is since it’s earliest infancy and the remaining four members of it plus extended family are forever in debt for his contributions both as a musician and, more importantly always, as a dear friend. There’s already a Kevbo shaped hole in me and in all of us, and we’ll feel it forever, I know. There’s really nobody like him.

    And of course, I speak only of that absence in the context of the van and on stage–we’ll all remain family till death. Anybody who was in attendance for the farewell hometown show and his final show knows that without a shred of uncertainty (the chants were unreal, thank you). In all honesty, we wouldn’t be posting this were it not to combat the internet’s nasty habit of misinformation. This was a decision made between Kevin and us, five friends who’ve done more together than we ever could’ve imagined all those years back in the warehouse of a hardware store in Grand Rapids, MI. So, best to Kevin in this public forum, thanks for everything. Be seeing you soon, bud.”

  10. Breathe Carolina have released the music video for their latest single ‘Collide’.

    Collide’ is the latest release from their latest album Savages which is out now via Fearless Records